organic sage biscuits

Mr. Ramon brought me a little gift the other day – a lovely organic sage biscuit mix made with heirloom grains. Yum.

I love biscuits – a lot. So as soon as I could squeeze in the time to make a real deal breakfast for the both of us I whipped these guys up.

The mix just called for cold butter cut in and buttermilk to bind. Way easy. I cut them out with my handy biscuit cutters and baked them till nice and brown.

They did not get fluffy – which I kinda expected being whole wheat – but they had a great toasty taste and a crunchy bite that was awesome.

Here is Mr Ramons full breakfast with some awesome potatoes and eggs.

Of course we made delicious sausage gravy for the leftover biscuits  for dinner – could not let them go to waste.

Leave a Reply

